Mon, 09/25/2017 - 11:58am


2021 OAOA Virtual Conference Agenda

Attendees and speakers were sent a link to the conference website. For more information, please contact OAOA President at



2021 OAOA Virtual Annual Conference

Registration is now open for the OAOA 2021 Annual Conference. Registration information was emailed out to all of our members. If you did not receive the registration information, please contact Jan Williams ( We hope to see you there!



Next General Membership Meeting: January 20th, 2021

Welcome back!

The OAOA Executive Board and I hope you had a wonderful holiday break.

The next General Membership meeting will be held on 01/20/2021 from 10:00am until 11:30am. Following safety guidelines, we will still be hosting the meeting in a virtual format. The Zoom link for the meeting can be found by contacting OAOA President ( As a reminder you will need to be logged into a Zoom account to access the meeting. This is to ensure we have no unexpected visitors.  

The agenda and minutes will be sent out a few days before the meeting.

As always, if you have any questions or comments please feel free to reach out to myself ( or Jan Williams at (



A Holiday Message from our President


We are pleased to announce our new secretary for the 2020-2021 year, Chase Tindle. He is the current director of both Ardmore airports.

We are also pleased to announce the new Legislative Committee Chair, Alexis Higgins, CEO of Tulsa International Airport.


OCAP Developement Program Training Session

How to Advance Your Airport Through a Fly-In




OAOA Quarterly Meeting

Oct 21 2020 - 10:00am



    A message from our President... Lance Lamkin 2020-2021

OAOA Scholarship Programs
The deadline for submission is February 29, 2020
Membership Assistance Scholarship
Professional Development Scholarship
Women In Aviation Scholarship


Position Opened 
for a Fixed Base Operator at Seminole Municipal Airport (KSRE)



Will Rogers - Wiley Post
Fly in... Be There!


See You In El Reno...
Be There!


Oklahoma Aerospace Forum


OAOA 2019 July Quarterly Meeting
Photos (Link)

2018 Oklahoma Women in Aviation & Aerospace Day 

Be There!
December 6, 2018
2018 Register On Eventbright
What When & Where

NASAO Convention 2018
Gary Johnson Retirement Party
Guthrie Edmond Regional Airport Fly-In

Depending on your device Photo Albums
May take a couple of minutes to load

(Be Patient, only click the link once!)

From Blue Star Mothers

July 19 2018 Qtr. Meeting

2018 Annual Conference

Oklahoma Women in Aviation and Aerospace Day 2017...
was a huge success!..   Thank you!

Women in Aviation and Aerospace Photo Album
Depending on your device Photo Albums
May take a couple of minutes to load

(Be Patient, only click the link once!)

Aviation for Women Nov/Dec 2017
Includes our own Schellon Stanley...
at Guthrie Edmond Regional Airport!

Aviation For Women Nov/Dec 2017

Economic Impact Study - Press Release

Oklahoma Municipal League Conference

Elk City Regional Business Airport.. Visit

Clinton Regional Airport.. Visit...
Tracy Yoder.. Mgr.
dons her pilot hat to show some young
would-be pilots..  just how it's done!

Fri, 12/09/2016 - 1:31pm

OAOA Membership Assistance
Scholarship Program...


Oklahoma Chapter of
The Ninety - Nines, Inc.

International Organization
of Women Pilots

Has announced its Annual 2017
"Wings of the Future"
aviation scholarship...

Click on the link for more information
Wings of the Future Scholarship



Wed, 11/16/2016 - 3:17pm

The first Thanksgiving took place nearly three hundred years ago.

Tue, 09/20/2016 - 11:53am

50 years ago it was my
sad but great honor to escort
a fallen Marine Lance Corporal's
remains back to his hometown
in Derby, Kansas..........
The following story or a variation of it
is familiar to many of you but this
one is very close to what happened
to me on that flight...  Long-ago!
(and no.. the picture is not of me)


He writes: My lead flight attendant came to me and said, “We have an H.R. on this flight.”  (H.R. stands for human remains.)

“Are they military?” I asked.

Tue, 08/09/2016 - 10:15am

Fantastic news Stillwater, Regional Airport has won this week’s Cake of the Week competition. Congratulations to the Team at Stillwater, Great Job!...










Subscribe to Blog RSS Feed